top of page

The 35th Anniversary of the International Reggae and World Music Awards, October 2, 2016 in Fort Lau

Music lovers around the world are invited to vote now for their favorite nominees this year in the 35th Anniversary International Reggae and World Music Awards (IRAWMA) competition. The deadline for entries is September 8, 2016. The awards are scheduled to be announced and presented at the October 2 ceremony produced by Martin’s International. The Sunday ceremony will be held at the Coral Springs Center for the Arts, beginning with red carpet arrivals and reception.

More than 160 reggae and world music entertainers have been nominated. Nominees include Tarrus Riley (four categories), followed by Morgan Heritage, Sean Paul Skip Marley and Major Lazer, each with three nods. Several other entertainers received two nominations. Those nominees include Christopher Martin, Nesbeth, Jah Cure, Ziggy Marley, Beres Hammond, Marcia Griffiths, Etana, PopCaan, Spice, OMI, Inner Circle, Sly & Robbie, JBeats, Klass, Daniel Musgrove, Shatta Wale and Kofi Olomide and others. Vote may be mailed or submitted online.

The complete list of nominees is available for the general public to vote at or . Early tickets also may be purchased on those websites at promotional prices, before the performers are announced.

bottom of page