top of page
  • Writer's picture

Elaine Thompson-Herah Wins Women's 200m

Elaine Thompson-Herah

Jamaica's Elaine Thompson-Herah has run the second fastest time in women's 200m history. Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce also from Jamaica finished fourth, while Shaunae Miller-Uibo of the Bahamas finished eighth.

Elaine became the first woman in history to win the 100m and 200m in back-to-back Olympics.

Christine Mboma was second and Gabby Thomas third.

Here’s the full result.

1. Elaine Thompson-Herah 21.53 2. Christine Mboma 21.81 3. Gabrielle Thomas 21.87 4. Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce 21.94 5. Marie Josée Ta Lou 22.27 6. Beatrice Masilingi 22.28 7. Mujinga Kambundji 22.30 8. Shaunae Miller-Uibo 24.00


bottom of page