top of page
  • Writer's picture

Soca Gold 2021 by VP Records is now available

VP Records released Soca Gold on September 3, 2021. Soca Gold is one of the year's top releases in the genre.

On the compilation, Soca champions Machel Montano and Bunji Garlin are featured, among others. Master KG's monster smash "Jerusalema" is featured on this year's album, which has been a regular on world charts since its January release.

Bunji Garlin, Iwer George, Edwin Yearwood, Fay-Ann Lyons, Patrice, and Alison Hinds are among the artists featured on the 17-track album. Hinds, known as the Queen of Soca around the world, kicked off the launch of Soca Gold with the release of her song "Go Gal."

The uptempo song, considered an empowering female anthem, combines Soca with a Dancehall edge. “Go Gal” sings of the positive outlook women should have for themselves and each other, and is known for delivering positive messages in her music.

Fans witnessed Alison's debut performance of "Go Gal" at Angela Yee Day in Brooklyn, New York. Alison said of the performance, "It was an honor and a pleasure to perform at Angela Yee day! To perform for so many beautiful people and to have Angela’s support has meant a lot. Being a part of an initiative that gives back to the community makes me feel good and Angela can call on me anytime for my support in the future.”

A music video celebrating the beauty and rhythm of strong, energetic women is accompanying the release of "Go Gal." Hinds will appear on Wednesday, September 15th, 2021, at New York's prestigious SummerStage at the Coney Island Amphitheatre..

DJ Puffy, a Bajan DJ and radio personality, adds a mixtape featuring all 17 tracks to this year's Soca Gold compilation.

Soca Gold 2021 Tracklist:

1. Jerusalema (feat. Nomcembo Zikode) – Master KG

2. Go Gal – Alison Hinds

3. Private Party – Machel Montano

4. Resilience (Make It Work) – Edwin Yearwood

5. All House Is Road – Bunji Garlin

6. Sleepwalk – Fay-Ann Lyons

7. South Man – Ricardo Drue X Dev

8. Gud Gud (feat. Machel Montano) – Choppi

9. Watch Ova Wi (feat. Trinidad Killa) – Johnelle

10. Single – Jus D

11. Dai Mine – Patrice Roberts

12. Everytime – Edwin Yearwood

13. Blame It (On De Music) – Rupee

14. Hold You (Hold Yuh) Soca Refix – Gyptian

15. Thelma – South South West

16. We Maniac – Bunji Garlin

17. Gimmi Ah Bligh – Iwer George

Disc 2 contains mega-mix by DJ Puff

bottom of page