Who Will Win Best Reggae Album At The Grammy’s?


The nominees for the Grammy reggae category was recently announced, but who will take the coveted award next January? Spice, Etana, Sean Paul, Jesse Royal, Gramps Morgan, and SOJA are among the Recording Academy's nominees. It marks the first time in the 36-year history of the Reggae Album Award that two women have been nominated at the same time.



Spice has been nominated for her album 10, Paul has been nominated for Live N Livin, Etana has been nominated for Pajoma, Royal has been nominated for Royal, Morgan has been nominated for Positive Vibration, and American band Soja has been nominated for Beauty in the Silence.


The last round of voting will occur between December 6, 2021 and January 5, 2022. The Grammy Awards will be broadcast live from the Staples Center in Los Angeles on Monday, January 31, 2022, and will be streamed live and on demand on Paramount+ from 8–11:30 p.m. ET / 5–8:30 p.m. PT. The GRAMMY Awards Premiere Ceremony will take place at the Microsoft Theater at 12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET and will be webcast live on GRAMMY.com and the Recording Academy's YouTube account before to the program.


So who will take win; Spice, Sean Paul, Etana, Jesse Royal, Gramps Morgan, or Soja?