top of page
  • Writer's picture

Shaggy and Sting Reunite for New Album

International reggae artist Shaggy is working on another album with Sting, following their collaboration on the Grammy-winning 44/876 in 2019. The new Sting-produced album, which debuts May 25, sees Shaggy singing the Frank Sinatra songbook in a reggae style.

Shaggy and Sting
Shaggy and Sting

It's called Come Fly Wid Mi, and it's the result of a "crazy idea" Sting had while touring with the Jamaican legend a few years ago.

That's Life is the first song on the album, followed by Come Fly With Me, That Old Black Magic, Luck Be a Lady, Witchcraft, and Under My Skin and Angel Eyes.

“I’ve always been a Sinatra fan,” Shaggy admits. “As a child, Frank’s music was often playing in our house and on Sundays, all of the Jamaican radio stations would play the greats ; Sinatra, Bing Crosby, Nat King Cole, et cetera. It’s great to be working with Sting again. He’s the brother I never knew I needed!”

“The reason reggae may work here is because there’s a joy and energy about it which is similar to the energy that Frank’s music had at its summit. You know the songs, you know the voice, you just never expected this. He’s not trying to be Frank, he’s Shaggy. So, relax and let that smile soothe the cares of the world away," Sting added.


  1. That’s Life

  2. Come Fly with Me

  3. That Old Black Magic

  4. Fly Me to the Moon

  5. Luck Be a Lady

  6. You Make Me Feel So Young

  7. Under My Skin

  8. Saturday Night

  9. Witchcraft

  10. Angel Eyes

  11. Witchcraft (guitar/voice) *BONUS TRACK

To help celebrate the album's release, a special limited-access, one-night-only performance will take place on May 26 at New York City's Blue Note Jazz Club.


bottom of page